I love the new pop-up channel…

Channel 109, the EPIC BATTLES HD movie channel.

There have been so many cool movies that I have been able to watch… again.

Movies like 300 (yes, Gerard Butler with a delectable body, that I would love to lick chocolate body paint off of **wink wink**).

But then they showed Gone with the Wind… I never thought it was an epic battle movie, but I recorded it anyway (even though I own the DVD) because it is one of my favourites and yes, I suppose the war bits do make it an epic battle movie. But I think Clark Gable is so suave and just delicious.

They haven’t just shown movies. Band of Brothers has also been shown. So I recorded that so I can watch to the end. I got to episode 4 with Phil but nothing is stopping me to watch it further.

There have been old movies that have been shown, not to mention every night last week we watched a different Pirates of the Caribbean movie. Johnny Depp makes for a good laugh after a hard day.

Tonight, Troy was on the menu… Brad Pitt in a leather skirt with a sword **swoon**

After bawling my eyes out at end of the movie, Remember by Josh Groban started playing. Such an epic song for such an epic movie… the lyrics are beautiful and I thought I’d share it as my Tuesday Tune.

But, if you are bored, go have a look at the channel. There’s always some battle happening. 😊

Remember
Josh Groban

Remember, I will still be here
As long as you hold me, in your memory

Remember, when your dreams have ended
Time can be transcended
Just remember me

I am the one star that keeps burning, so brightly,
It is the last light, to fade into the rising sun

I’m with you
Whenever you tell, my story
For I am all I’ve done

Remember, I will still be here
As long as you hold me, in your memory
Remember me

I am the one voice in the cold wind, that whispers
And if you listen, you’ll hear me call across the sky

As long as I still can reach out, and touch you
Then I will never die

Remember, I’ll never leave you
If you will only
Remember me

Remember, I will still be here
As long as you hold me
In your memory

Remember, when your dreams have ended
Time can be transcended
I live forever
Remember me

Remember me
Remember, me

Leave a comment