Tuesday Tune: I’m gonna be (500 miles)

I know, I know, this is a corny song, but I love this version sung by Jay James from X Factor UK. I swear, the is the nicest version of this song that I have heard in a long time!

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) (X Factor Performance)

When I wake up, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who wakes up next to you
When I go out, well, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who goes along with you
When I come home, oh, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who comes back home to you
When I’m dreaming, well, I know that I can dream
I can dream about the times when I’m with you

And I would walk five hundred miles
And I would walk five hundred more
To be the man who walked a thousand miles
To fall down at your door

When I’m working, well, I know that I can be
I can be the man who’s working hard for you
When I grow old, oh, I know I’m gonna be
I’m gonna be the man who’s growing old with you

And I would walk five hundred miles
And I would walk five hundred more
To be the man who walked a thousand miles
To fall down at your door

And I would walk five hundred miles
And I would walk five hundred more
Just to be the man who walked a thousand miles
To fall down at your door

And for the readers who don’t like this Jay James version, here is the original version sung by The Proclaimers… just for you. 😉

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tune: I’m gonna be (500 miles)

Leave a Reply

