A day at the races

In one of the recent comments on my blog, my friend, Puppiecat, said that she “lives vicariously through others”. Well, I thought that I better keep things interesting on my blog then. πŸ˜‰

So, last weekend, I was invited to go watch the Northerns Regions Racing (NRR) at RSR. Of course, my trusty camera went with. When I got there I was given ear plugs by my friend*, but I didn’t wear them… I loved hearing the sound of the super bikes. There were chicks who were racing as well, and let me tell you, they gave the men a run for their money.

Between you and me, my ears were ringing by the time I went home, but it was so much fun. I didn’t burn too badly, thanks to my SPF 50+ but apparently, I left just before the rain started and the rest of the races were cancelled.

Anyways, I thought I would share some of the images I took (btw, they are watermarked for a reason):

Happy weekend everyone.

Print

 

 

 

 

*Note to self: Think of a cool psuedonym for friend.

5 thoughts on “A day at the races

  1. I also love the sound of the bikes racing around the track … but I bet your ears are still ringing! Looks and sounds like you had a lot of fun though!

  2. Pingback: Tuesday tune: Dear Future Husband | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

