Day six: Ten things you want to say to ten different people…

Okay, so maybe one or two points on this list will not make sense… but when I get a little more braver to share, I will fill you in on certain happenings… here is day six of the 15 day challenge.

Mom:
Thanks. Thanks for being there when I need a shoulder to cry on. Thanks for listening to me and thanks for the advice. You are a big part of my life and I appreciate all the things you did and still do.

Rugby Man:
Dude! You did it! You found love for a second time. I am so very proud of you and I know that she loves you. The light that beams from her eyes and well, the way you have changed is brilliant. Hold onto this, it doesn’t happen often.

Okay, so things change and maybe she wasn’t the one for you. I am sorry it didn’t work out. I am still proud of you. The way you stick to your decisions is very impressive. Know that I will always be here for you. No matter what. Just shout and I’ll be there.

Biker Man: 

I knew you wouldn’t last long without a bike… and yes, I will always be willing to watch the girlies while you and Wifey go out.

Harmz:
“*cough *splutter* BDSM and Love2Meet? What crazy ish are you involved in Kat???”
My friend… if you only knew… LOL! The love2meet was/is the dating site I am on, although no-one will find me as I don’t have public photos on the site for obvious reasons. But I am still on there… looking around… seeing if it internet dating really works. As for the BDSM… I was doing some research… I can share all the info in a later post. (I am trying the cliff hanger thing… is it working?)

Gerard Butler:
Will you marry me? LOL! I couldn’t resist adding a funny one in the list. 😛

Dubai Guy:
You have been in and out of my life for a few years now… you will always have a “special” place in my heart. You suggested we hook up, but, did you really think I wouldn’t find out that you are married? You say it lasted only a month, but I don’t think so. I have a sixth sense that says differently, and I always trust my sixth sense, even if it makes me seem a little paranoid at times. Anyways, thanks for the chats but I think they should come to an end… you should focus on your wife. Oh and btw, take care to block your Facebook profile… there is always someone who can find out things about you… just give them Wi-Fi and some patience.

The happy one:
It is fun hanging out with you, but I don’t see myself with you in the future. Even though you are mature in some ways, in others you aren’t and I don’t want to feel like the mommy in a relationship. You are a nice person, but I think all we will ever be is friends. Hey and you know what? You can never have too many of those around.

The serious one:
I know this is crazy, but, I feel I should write something to you too. I like you. I like the way you think. I like that you “care” in your own way. I like the way you can sense when something is wrong or when I am a little afraid to say something. I like the way we chat. I like your voice and your dark eyes. I like that I can share things with you, things I don’t share with anyone.

HOWEVER

I don’t like that you cannot look past the physical. As Meghan Trainor says in her song: “You know I won’t be no stick figure silicone Barbie doll, So if that’s what you’re into then go ahead and move along” and let me tell you… features fade my friend and you will learn that. I am going to say this and it might sound “petty”, but I hope you find what you are looking for in those “barbie doll” girls, you know the ones I am referring to… the model airhead types who are all about looks and money. I hope you find your happiness with one of them.

and finally…

Kat:
You have done so much in the past year and you can be proud of yourself. Keep up the hard work. You have a lot of responsibility and you must use it wisely. Remember to be patient with yourself and with those around you. Take care to think before you speak and learn to love yourself, your body, your mind. Trust your instincts in everything and never lose yourself. Don’t let other people put you down. You are a great person and you should know that and if they cannot deal with it then tough. You are you and you were born to be an original.

Quote about yourself

4 thoughts on “Day six: Ten things you want to say to ten different people…

    • Long time no chat! How are you? I do think you need to come around more often. I am off to your blog to see what’s been happening in your life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

