Day three: Thirteen things/products you cannot live without

I don’t know if I mentioned it before or recently for that matter, but AAD 2014 took place at Airforce Base Waterkloof on 20 and 21 September. My favourite days of the year.

Now as some of you know, last year I bought myself a Nikon 5100 DSLR camera and well, I could FINALLY go test it out at the airshow. I must admit, that I am pretty chuffed with the results and super impressed with my baby. As soon as I have gone through all 800 photos, I will definitely post some. 🙂

However, today’s post is not about my camera… well, maybe it is in relation to it, but today’s 15 day challenge is to mention thirteen things/products you cannot live without.

Once again, in no random order:

My family –

They are my support and I know that they will always be there for me, in good and bad times.

funny-family-quotes

My faith –

Yes, I am a religious person. I know where my help lies and I know some people don’t like that. But it is a part of me. Deal with it.

faith

My camera –

To record all the beauty in the world… from my back door to the top of the Eiffel Tower (one day). Recording memories that will never be forgotten.

d5100

My mobile phone –

My phone is my video camera, camera, information source… it lets me speak to my friends on Whatsapp, Facebook, Instagram and well, I think I would be VERY lost without it.

My books –

Books are an important part of my life and I cannot live without them. I don’t care about e-readers and Kindles, I prefer the smell and feel of books.

download (1)

My sunscreen –

Without sunscreen, I would look like a tomato. 🙂

My job –

I am definitely thankful for my job and the ability to do what I do. What would life be without it,?Life would be dull and dreary without a place to go everyday. (The cash helps too!) 😉

My foundation/make-up –

I am not a make-up person, but two things I always HAVE to have… my foundation and my mascara. If I have those two items, then all is well with the world.

My diary –

I am a person who makes to do lists on a daily basis and I make those lists in my diary. That red book with my “Dip me in chocolate and throw me to Mr Grey” bookmark goes everywhere with me and I cannot live without it.

My imagination/thoughts –

This imagination and my thoughts will still help me write a book one day. Where would I be without my thoughts, the ones I share and the ones I don’t. The ones that scare even me? It is a fascinating thing and I haven’t even explored all the thing I have thought about yet.

download (2)

My dictionary – Although this should fall under books, but this is one thing I cannot do without. I will never forget when I was small and I asked my mom how to spell a word, she would tell me to go look in the dictionary.

My bed – It might sound stupid, but I love my bed. We have a great relationship and we sleep together every night. 😉

_0_0_1QSAP

My blog –  Where would I be without this place where I can jot down thoughts and experiences. The people I have met here are awesome and well, this is the place to go when I get a quick break at the office.

i_love_my_computer

So, there you have it, my 13 things/products that I cannot live without. Some of them are silly, others not so much. 🙂

Have a happy weekend.

Print

11 thoughts on “Day three: Thirteen things/products you cannot live without

Leave a Reply

