Day two: Fourteen movies you could watch over and over

I cannot believe that the public holiday came… and went… it went by so fast and lo and behold, the next public holiday we have will be on 16 December. Not that I am complaining, but there is so much to do before December. Anyways, I have to do day two of the 15 day challenge.Β This has been a very difficult task for me to do. Mainly because, I have so many favourite movies, however, I have tried to narrow them down.

Fourteen movies you could watch over and over:

Gone with the wind.

gone_with_the_wind Vivian Leigh and Clarke Gable… I love him in this movie. A no-nonsense type of man who can make a woman swoon with just one kiss. My favourite quote from the movie is from Mr Rhett Butler: “No, I don’t think I will kiss you, although you need kissing, badly. That’s what’s wrong with you. You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.” Β 

Phantom of the Opera

Phantom-Eric-alws-phantom-of-the-opera-movie-19743665-2045-2560 This is a very special movie, and you can read why here. The music, the actor… *sigh* This will always be a favourite.

PS I love you

PS_I_Love_You_(film) By now, everyone should know that I am a Gerard Butler fan… If you have seen this movie with Ireland and the relationship between the two main characters, then you will understand. Loved the book and love the movie. πŸ™‚

Braveheart

Braveheart_imp Mel Gibson, a Scottish accent, a epic kick-ass movie.

Moulin Rouge

Moulin Rouge When I first watched this movie, I was going to call my first born Satine… however, I have changed my mind about the name, but not the movie. I like musicals so it ranks up there with the others like Sound of Music, My Fair Lady and the King and I.

9 1/2 Weeks

9_1_2_weeks_Nine_1_2_Weeks-784064512-large Mickey Rourke and Kim Basinger in a sexy and quite adult movie. Mickey Rourke could be my Christian Grey and well, I enjoyed the movie. As the write-up says: “A woman gets involved in an impersonal affair with a man. She barely knows about his life, only about the sex games they play, so the relationship begins to get complicated”. Yes, complicated indeed and nice to see what looms on the darker side of life.

Pride and Prejudice

Pride Love this movie. I love how Lizzie is different from her sisters. Love that Mr Darcy is like he is… Makes me want to find a Mr Darcy of my own. πŸ˜‰

Under the Tuscan Sun

Under the Tuscan Sun Diane Lane is in the middle of a divorce and guess what? She goes and buys a villa in Tuscany. Makes me want to pack up and go live there too.

The Interpreter

The_Interpreter_Final1 I am not a fan of Sean Penn… but I liked him and Nicole Kidman in this movie. I was writing my dissertation when this movie came out and well, it let me think a lot of some of our neighbouring countries here.

Alice in Wonderland

Alice_In_Wonderland_(2010)_cover Who does not love Johnny Depp? Who does not love Tim Burton? Who does not love Helena Bonham Carter? I love any movie that has these three in and boy they have made quite a few, which I can say I proudly own.

The Magnificent Seven

Magnificent-Seven-DVD1 Yes, a really old movie, but Steve McQueen and Yul Brynner are in it, and they are two of my favourite old school actors. Not to mention Eli Wallach, James Coburn and Charles Bronson. I guess, I like this movie because my Mom introduced me to old movies, and the enthusiasm she has from watching them when she was young is something I can appreciate and relate to.

Top Gun Top-Gun-H

Yes, Top Gun is on my list… who does not get all hot and bothered after watching Jets fly? Me only then? Oh well. I remember watching this movie every school holiday, and I guess that’s why I attend every airshow held in Pretoria. If my maths didn’t suck at school, I would have soooo joined the Air Force… it is in our blood after all.

Dirty Dancing Dirty_Dancing

“Nobody puts Baby in the corner”. One of the lines that I will always drop in a sentence when I am pushed in a corner. LOL! If I had the kind of rhythm needed for dancing, I would want to dance like the two main characters. This will always be one of my all time favourites.

Unfaithful

Unfaithful A good movie, but will make you think twice of ever cheating on your partner, NO MATTER HOW EXCITING you think it is. Oh and it helps that there is hot French Man in the movie too. There you have it… my Day Two… it seems that I will be updating ever second day, depending how busy I get. πŸ™‚ Have a good Thursday. Print

10 thoughts on “Day two: Fourteen movies you could watch over and over

  1. I’m with you on Gone with the Wind, PS I Love You, Under the Tuscan Sun, Pride and Prejudice and Dirty Dancing – all brilliant movies and will probably be on my list too πŸ˜€

    • Well, thank you, it is good to know my taste in movies doesn’t suck. πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to your list when you are done with the exes. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

