Tuesday Tune: She looks so perfect

Yes, my friends, quickly run to the window and see if you can see rain clouds…

Are you back? Cause I sure am.

I do apologise for my… what would you call it?

Hiatus? Absence? Radio silence?

I honestly do not know where the time has flown to. Things have just been really hectic on my side of the world and when I looked again, it was the first day of September and my fourth month started as Production Editor. In this time I have learnt so much and I think that I have grown a lot. I think that everyone has been doing well since the editor went on maternity leave. She had a little boy btw. She will be back on 22 September and once she is back, maybe things will go a little slower. Hahaha, yeah right. **Wink**

The company has advertised my previous position, which is good. Once short-listed CVs are received, I will sit in on interviews. Once a person is appointed again, I will have to train them, but that’s a good thing, because I didn’t have that kind of training.

My family are doing well. It is that time of year where half of them are having birthdays, which is not bad at all. We just get to see one another a lot. The girlies have grown so much. Noodle has started calling me by my name and she says it so beautifully. Cutie Pie has also become a little girl in her own right who likes playing hairdresser with my hair. I swear it feels like she is pulling it out at times, but it is tons of fun.

So… I started dating again… and it has been an interesting journey. I will definitely do a longer post in due course.

But… today is Tuesday, which means that it is time for a Tuesday Tune? Today’s tune is a song called ‘She looks so perfect’. This has been my “car song” lately. I sing along quite loudly and well, I have had some weird looks from fellow drivers, but you know what? I don’t really care. I am me and I am happy and well, it is Spring. What is not to love about life? Btw, how do you like the new look of my blog? 🙂

She looks so perfect
5 seconds of summer

Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey

Simmer down, simmer down
They say we’re too young now to amount to anything else
But look around
We work too damn hard for this just to give it up now
If you don’t swim, you’ll drown
But don’t move, honey

You look so perfect standing there
In my American Apparel underwear
And I know now, that I’m so down
Your lipstick stain is a work of art
I got your name tattooed in an arrow heart
And I know now, that I’m so down (hey!)

Hey, hey!
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey

Let’s get out, let’s get out
‘Cause this deadbeat town’s only here just to keep us down
While I was out, I found myself alone just thinking
If I showed up with a plane ticket
And a shiny diamond ring with your name on it
Would you wanna run away too?
‘Cause all I really want is you

You look so perfect standing there
In my American Apparel underwear
And I know now, that I’m so down
I made a mixtape straight out of ’94
I’ve got your ripped skinny jeans lying on the floor
And I know now, that I’m so down

Hey, hey!
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey

You look so perfect standing there
In my American Apparel underwear
And I know now, that I’m so down
Your lipstick stain is a work of art
I got your name tattooed in an arrow heart
And I know now, that I’m so down

Hey, hey!
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey, hey

You look so perfect standing there
In my American Apparel underwear
And I know now, that I’m so down (hey)
Your lipstick stain is a work of art (hey, hey)
I got your name tattooed in an arrow heart (hey, hey)
And I know now, that I’m so down (hey, hey)

 Life

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tune: She looks so perfect

Leave a Reply

