Life, love and everything else (part 2)

Click here to read Part 1.

So, I did it…

I took the leap and joined a dating site…

Actually…

I joined two. *blush*

I created my profiles, posted an image or two, got a couple of replies, started chatting over WhatsApp on a second number, because lets face it, there are weirdos out there and well, a girl can’t be too careful these days.

I received advice by my co-workers (in a department of five people, three met their respective partners online) to be the “fisherman” and not the “fish”. A bit odd for someone who isn’t turned on by the idea of fishing. LOL! Anyways, I was told that I needed to be aggressive in my search. I was also given the line from the image below from Zee:

Funny-Quotes-Prince-Charming

So, with all that advice, I went on my way…

9 thoughts on “Life, love and everything else (part 2)

  1. Pingback: Life, love and everything else (part 3) | Kat and her Blog

  2. Pingback: Life, love and everything else (part 4) | Kat and her Blog

  3. Pingback: Tuesday tune: Waiting for Superman | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

