Life, love and everything else (part 1)

You know, I have been writing this post in my head for a while now… and well… I need to get this out of my head, so I have decided to put my thoughts on paper… virtual paper, but you get the idea.

Firstly, I must apologise, this is a bit of a long post, hence why I have split it into a few separate posts.

I said previously that 2014 would be my year, and yes, to an extent it has been a great one so far. With hard work and dedication, I was promoted at work, family life has been good, I have lost a whole eight (8) kilograms and still losing as we speak, due to the fact that I haven’t reached my goal weight… yet.

I have thrived and yet, something is missing…

Yes, I know, the past few years, life has been all about work, studying, life around me and well, I haven’t given much thought to relationships, but now I am…. and let me just add in that sentence…. that this is NOT my biological clock ticking or making me aware of things. It is something I have picked up on, most probably because all the other areas in my life are settling down.

I have come to realise that at the age of 30, I would like to have someone around to enjoy life with, a partner of sorts, and I have gone out seeking a possible beau…

Untitled

*with possible kissing or more? *wink wink*

8 thoughts on “Life, love and everything else (part 1)

  1. Pingback: Life, love and everything else (part 2) | Kat and her Blog

  2. Pingback: Life, love and everything else (part 3) | Kat and her Blog

  3. Pingback: Life, love and everything else (part 4) | Kat and her Blog

  4. Pingback: Tuesday tune: Waiting for Superman | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

