A morning at the dentist

So you know when something happens and people around you tell you not to put things off. Well, from my recent experience, I will no longer put things off.

See, a couple of months ago, I got toothache. Nothing a Disprin on the tooth wouldn’t fix, right? The past few nights told me otherwise. I woke up about four times each night with said toothache. Anyways, so, by Friday morning I couldn’t take it any more. I made the call to the dentist.

My view this morning... except I had two chicks working in my mouth. No sign of a McDreamy.

My view this morning… except I had two chicks working in my mouth. No sign of a McDreamy.

Luckily for me, they had a cancellation and could help at 09:00. So, it turns out that I had a VERY deep cavity. She worked on my mouth for over an hour, and here I am now, feeling very sorry for myself this afternoon. The anaesthetic made me very woozy, which means I couldn’t go to my editor’s baby shower. Also, my neighbour’s gave me two tickets to the Blue Bulls v Stormers game on Loftus tonight, and I can’t go. I don’t want to risk being out in the cold with my mouth.

So, my lesson has been learnt. I will make sure to schedule my six month follow-up and make sure I do not need to go through so much pain again.

Have a happy Saturday further.

Print

5 thoughts on “A morning at the dentist

  1. Pingback: Oh dear, what have we here? | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

