All the secrecy…

Never give up

All right, so I guess I can just spill it out here on my blog… When I said, it was a big day a few days ago… it really was, because I went for an interview.

Remember last year I mentioned that our editor left? Well, then my immediate manager became the acting editor and well, since 1 March 2014 she is officially the new editor. This meant that her position as production editor went open and well… I applied.

I had my interview on April Fool’s day nogal. I was sure that I was going to walk into the boardroom and the managers would say “April fool” and then tell me to leave. LOL!

Anyways, I was so nervous. The butterflies in my tummy were almost as bad as on the date the other night. Not that I have revealed much from that evening either. *wink wink* But there I was, sitting in a room with the editor, the HR manager and the Communications manager. It was nerve-wrecking…

I had so many messages from friends wishing me luck, and I would like to thank everyone for their input and well-wishes/prayers/positive thoughts. Biker Man sent me a WhatsApp message at 10:20 saying: “Thinking of you today, good luck.” I thought that was very special. He even gave me advice on the weekend, because he interviews a number of people at his work.

I thought about this long and hard and well I think the new challenge will be a good thing for me…it means more responsibility and more designing, but I am up for the challenge. It should be interesting and new and well, there is a lot to learn, which can only be a good thing.

Anyways, the HR manager said that I will know by the end of the week if I have been successful in my quest or not. But, the waiting is just as bad/nerve-wrecking… no wonder I can’t sleep at night. I guess the only thing I can do now is wait… something I have never been good with. 😉

Have a good evening further.

Print

7 thoughts on “All the secrecy…

  1. Pingback: Some news… | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

