Random thoughts…

Tonight we have a special person coming to dinner and I am making it because I was the one to invite him. The Model is coming over for Mac and Cheese. He has to bring my DVD’s back that he borrowed last week. He wanted to come over last night, but I had to deliver Noodle’s first birthday invites. Can you believe that she is almost a year old already? She is having her first birthday party at Spur, although I doubt that she will know the party is for her. Knowing her, she will sleep through the festivities.

I have a bit of a problem. I haven’t bought the Model a gift for his upcoming birthday yet… what do you get a 23-year-old? This might be a tough one.

Anyways, besides me chatting about my family…. Today is the 12th Anniversary of the World Trade Center bombings. My thoughts go out to everyone that was involved and to those who lost loved ones. Our prayers are with you in your remembrance. I am sure you remember where you were when you heard about it. You can read my experience here: 10th Anniversary  & 11th Anniversary.

On that note, I thought I’d share the following verse with you. I found it on Twitter, when someone tweeted a picture of the headstone of Burry Stander‘s grave. He was the South African cyclist who was killed in a hit-and-run accident at the beginning of the year and I thought it would be appropriate for today.

Those we love don’t go away

They walk beside us everyday.

Unseen, unheard but always near. 

Sill loved, still missed and very dear. 

United States, New York, Manhattan, 9/11 Memorial designed by Israeli architect Michael Arad involving a forest of trees around two bodies of water with two large Square holes in their center at the exact spot where the formers towers stood

4 thoughts on “Random thoughts…

Leave a Reply

