Spring has sprung?

Brrrr… it is chilly isn’t it?

The birthday party y went off really well on Saturday. Harmony, you won’t believe how charming those boys/men (aged from 21 to 26) were! I had so many hugs and compliments. As for your instructions… I looked twice as hard and got some pics too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for my nephew, I think he enjoyed the celebrations. He loved his cake and his gift, his helium balloon that ended up going to heaven thank to Ms Cutie Pie. He (my nephew) told my Mom and I that we always seem to buy him the right gifts. The gifts he always wants.

It was so nice that the family were all together with such an occasion, everything just seemed right with the world. Nice memories were made and I must admit, that I got a little misty eyed when Rugby Man decided to make a speech and play a slide show of The Blonde Ones life. I think it was then that I realised that I have been watching two miracles (namely, the Model and the Blonde one) grow up in front of me. They are polite, well-mannered, they love their family and folks and they care about their friends. I really cannot see any bad in them, but maybe I am biased. Rugby Man and Curly have done a good job at raising those two boys. ย They can be very proud of themselves about that and I know my Mom is very proud of her family. You can see it in her eyes when she talks about each person and I think that’s what life should be all about. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, yesterday was the first day of spring here in the southern hemisphere, however, it did not feel like spring. There was nip in the air and everyone was cold. However, Spring has officially sprung and it is the second of September already. ย I know that I have said this before but time sure is flying this year. Anyway, this is a little late but rather late than never…

Spring

5 thoughts on “Spring has sprung?

  1. It sounds like I missed a fabulous party! I’m so glad to hear that it went well; turning 21 is such a momentous occasion. I’ll keep my eyes peeled for photo’s on FB!

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Tune: Welcome to the Black Parade | Kat and her Blog

    • Hahaha… well, I think it is official, I am almost 30, but I feel 20, until I hang out with 20-year-olds and then I KNOW I am almost 30. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

