I gave in… eventually

So remember this post? Where I was saying how ill I was feeling?

Well, I finally went to the Doctor on Wednesday, after leaving work early on Tuesday. Turns out, I have/had a severe upper airway tract infection. Hence why I was feeling so bad. The doctor gave me antibiotics and booked me off for two days. I am back at work today and I must admit, I am feeling much, much better. πŸ™‚ Amazing what rest and meds can do for you! I can breathe again and I almost had a full night’s rest last night and only had to get up twice for my coughing sessions.

I got the “I told you so” speech from my Mom though mainly because the last bout of medicine cost R 500 and that was for the generics. All in all, I have spent about R 1000 on meds this month. *cringe* So I fully understand why I got the speech from her.

My nephews party is the weekend. My Mom will be baking his birthday cake tonight and we will do the decorations tomorrow. My brother (Rugby Man) has made a slide show for him. I must admit, I am really looking forward to that. We have his pressie, it is a stainless steel bracelet for his arm and I got him a teddy bear… one that he has to carry with him all night tomorrow night. πŸ™‚ Β I am the photographer so with my new baby around, there will be lots of pics. Oh and Rugby man said that both my nephews want to make speeches and he hopes he doesn’t cry. Awwww…

Anyways…

happy-friday

13 thoughts on “I gave in… eventually

  1. Shame Kat, it’s awful feeling grotty like that and sometimes a strong course of antibiotics is what the body needs to recover. I hope you’re well enough to party like a rock start at the 21st tomorrow!

      • Unfortunately it looks like the weatherman is right – Joburg will be -3 tonight with a maximum of 12 tomorrow; so I’m sure your neck of the woods will be similar. So dress very warm and/or drink a lot! πŸ˜‰

      • I know… and we are supposed to be going into spring.

        Will take your advice and they say vodka has been known to keep the blood warm… after all the Russians must know what they are talking about in all that cold weather. πŸ˜‰

      • Hmmm… True… Rugby Man does make the best Springbokkies.

        If that does not help, there is nothing stopping me from getting a cute 21-year-old to 26-year-old to do the job. πŸ˜‰

      • See, that is why we are friends. πŸ˜› Btw, you are most welcome party crash… if you want to travel to this side of the Boerewors curtain. Our PTA boytjies don’t committ that easily, but they are niiice to look at. πŸ˜‰

      • If it weren’t for the cold weather, and groot trek north; I probably would gate crash – I quite fancy a peek at those PTA boys! πŸ˜€ So you’re going to have to look twice as hard and party for me too! Harmony’s orders!

  2. Pingback: Spring has sprung? | Kat and her Blog

Leave a Reply

