I am so very proud of myself

For those of you who don’t know, I am doing a graphic design course. It is over 10 weeks and we have to submit theory and practical assignments every Monday. Like I said before, it is hectic, but so much fun. I have learnt to look at images differently and this is going to help in my everyday job as well. Who know what the future will hold?

Anyways, I had to choose one of four phrases given to us and interpret it. By the way, I am not a good artist. I can draw stick men and… ย well that’s about it. However, in this assignment, I drew everything from scratch and used a font I found on line and by drawing I mean that I used Adobe Illustrator and my mouse. Not even one of those fancy graphic designer pens.

When I should the first draft to Rugby Man who is the best artist in my family, he said:
“That’s easy to draw.”
I in turn said: “On the laptop?”
“You did this on the laptop?”
Kat nods her head.
“Then it is not that easy,” he admitted.

So the point of my post is that I found out yesterday that I received a distinction for my work. Hence why I am so very proud of myself. In the beginning of the course the lecturer said that distinctions were very difficult to achieve, and yet I got one. ๐Ÿ™‚

My picture is below. I put a watermark on the image, just to protect my rights as a designer. ๐Ÿ™‚

My assignment with my watermark and copyright symbol on.

My assignment with my watermark and copyright symbol on.

6 thoughts on “I am so very proud of myself

Leave a Reply

