Tuesday Tune: I wonder

Yes, this week we are going back in history to one of my favourite songs. This song was around waaaay before me, however, I love the words and thought that I would share it with you today. According to my friend Google, this song was released in 1970.

I wonder
Rodriguez

I wonder how many times you’ve been had
And I wonder how many plans have gone bad
I wonder how many times you had sex
And I wonder do you know who’ll be next
I wonder I wonder wonder I do

I wonder about the love you can’t find
And I wonder about the loneliness that’s mine
I wonder how much going have you got
And I wonder about your friends that are not
I wonder I wonder wonder I do

I wonder about the tears in children’s eyes
And I wonder about the soldier that dies
I wonder will this hatred ever end
I wonder and worry my friend
I wonder I wonder wonder don’t you?

I wonder how many times you been had
And I wonder how many dreams have gone bad
I wonder how many times you had sex
And I wonder do you know who’ll be next
I wonder I wonder wonder I do

Wondering

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Tune: I wonder

  1. When I read the title I thought of that song ” I wonder. I wa wa wa wa wonder… Why. Wa wa wa wa Why, she ran away. And I wonder, where she will stay-ay, my little runaway, a run run run run run-away!

Leave a Reply

