Red, black and blue

Morning all

*Yawn*

I do apologise for my manners, but I am feeling so very tired. I suspect it may be the time of year, and that we had one of our busiest months this month at the magazine. I am officially ready for the holidays!

My last working day will be on 14 December and I’ll only be back on 7 January 2013. We aren’t going anywhere, but time at home is just as good. We have decided to go do something fun everyday… maybe a movie, or a trip to Harties, or have a picnic, visit the zoo, fun things like that. But before that can happen, I have to take my Blommie (my car) in for a service.

You might be wondering why I chose the above heading for my post? Well, I have been naughty again, and bought myself a CD. The new Taylor Swift CD called Red.

I’ve been listening to it and must admit, that it is one of those CDs that have very catchy tunes. I’ll be singing along in no time. ๐Ÿ˜‰ My favourite (so far) is that song that they (the radio stations) have been overplaying on the radio… We are never getting back together. I had it playing full blast in the car yesterday afternoon and I shouldn’t be saying this but I was singing with… quite loudly. *Blush*

Anyway, the black part…

My car’s headlight’s globe died on Monday evening when I was driving home from the mall. Being me, I went to Autozone in my high heels and knee length skirt yesterday and bought a new headlamp. Shame, those uncles at Autozone where really friendly. *Thumbs up to them*

I got home, and was going to ask my neighbour to help, however, he wasn’t home. I tried calling my brother to talk me through it, but he wasn’t available. So, I opened the bonnet of the car, and did it myself, and guess what… it works now. *Insert a biiig smile here*

About an hour later, I got a frantic call from Biker Man, asking if I touched the glass of the globe, which I didn’t. He seemed impressed that I remembered what he told me a long time ago.

So, for the blue… I have a blue mark on my foot and I don’t know where I got it from. *Puzzled look* Maybe I bumped my foot somewhere that I don’t know about?

Oh well, work beckons.
Have a good day. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Happy Hump Day. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Red, black and blue

  1. I go on leave on the 20th Dec and have to be back on the 2nd Jan. Not much of a holiday…
    *Asian gives Kat a Noddy badge for being able to change the globe* ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

