Some happenings and my neighbour’s dog…

You will note on the tabs above this post, I have added another page, aptly names Photography. Well, see, the thing is, I want to start focusing some more on my photography and I have decided to start a blog with all my photos. You are welcome to leave comments or your thoughts on the images I post. Please note that all images posted there are my own. It is just a platform other than Facebook where I can showcase my photos to the world. My photos will include nature, humans and anything I find intersting. πŸ™‚

Anyways, so that’s the first part of this post. The second is an update on the trauma from yesterday. So, I had a mini-breakdown last night driving from the office to my house. I just started crying. My friend, Lensie says that it is because I feel that I should of protected my Mom more. However, I must realise that if I wasn’t there, my Mom might have gotten more hurt. I guess that does make sense. Biker Man rocked up last night at our house too, to check up on everything. That was really nice of him, and if he was the hugging kind of person, I would have given him a biiiiig hug. Anyways, this morning early, I just couldn’t sleep anymore, and I layed awake for what felt like hours. I am here at work and feeling a bit like a zombie at the moment.

Anyways, so I thought I’d share the following story with you. My neighbours have a dog and his name is Happy.

Recently they took Happy for a walk and somehow he was cut by a big piece of glass. They took him to the Vet and he got stitches, however, Happy decided that night, that he didn’t like the stitches and pulled them out. So, they had to take him back to the vet and the Vet re-stitched the wound and then gave them the cone.

Personally, I think Happy now looks like a satellite dish. πŸ™‚ Below are some pics of Happy and the way he looks now. πŸ™‚

Happy very interested in my camera. :)

Happy very interested in my camera. πŸ™‚


This is Happy.

This is Happy.


Sniffing in the garden

Sniffing in the garden

I hope that made you smile. πŸ™‚
Have a great weekend.
Kat
xXx

4 thoughts on “Some happenings and my neighbour’s dog…

  1. An unpleasant experence like that always has an aftermath. Pity you weren’t able to do damage to one of them. It would have made you feel a lot better.
    That dog must have a big head – the rest of him fitted through that funnel OK until he got stuck! πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, and unfortunately, the aftermath is worse than the actual happening. 😦

      Hahaha Colonialist, that is one of the funniest comments I’ve ever read! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

