Some random thoughts and happenings

Firstly, happy Thorsday. *giggle*

Thorsday

So yesterday’s post (at my other blog) ended up with me telling you about my episode at the GP. Before I bore you with more medical matters, I thought I’d share some snippets of my life.

On Saturday, I decided to start spring cleaning my room. Yes, a little early for Spring, but I needed to get my life sorted. I sold my PC to our helper for her child, in turn her child has to wash dishes for her for the rest of the year (she is a clever Mom). She says since he has the PC he isn’t hanging around in the streets anymore. She is glad he is at home now.

Anyways, so because the PC was gone, I had some space. I’ve arranged with Wifey to take the typist chair and the PC stand, because she is going on maternity leave soon and needs a place to work at from home. Yes, you read right. Our new edition to the family, Noodle, will be here in September. Can’t wait to meet her. Btw, they have settled on a name. FINALLY! The new baby’s real name will be Teagan, although, she’ll still be Noodle to me. 🙂

Okay, back to the point of my post, I went and bought myself a new bookcase. One that I have to build, which is so exciting, because I love building things. (Note to self: Charge the battery of the cordless screwdriver.) Anyways, I bought it and it is in the garage now waiting patiently to be set up.

Saturday afternoon I started with the daunting task of sorting out my books. And I am proud to say, I did it. This is what my bookcase looks like now. PS Sorry for the poor quality, I took the pic with my BB.

My Bookcase

My Bookcase

Oh and all the white spots are photo frames that I need to put photos in. I just haven’t had time. And I have more books stacked on the PC stand waiting for their new home.

While at the shops, I came across another Hello Kitty toy. But this time, Hello Kitty came with a friend named Dear Daniel. How cute is that??

Hello Kitty and Dear Daniel

I don’t think I mentioned it before, but Rugby Man has a girlfriend. She lives in Bloemfontein of all places. They do try to see one another as often as possible, but as you can imagine the distance does get to them. Anyways, he tells me that she said he should call my Mom more often. Even if it is to say: “Hi Mom, How are you? Just called to say I love you.” My family has been teasing him endlessly about this. I found the most perfect pic for him on Facebook. Check it out below.

Give your Mom a call.

Okay, so that’s all from me for today. Hope you all enjoy  your Thorsday. 😉

3 thoughts on “Some random thoughts and happenings

    • The big one in the photo I got at a pine shop. I loved that it was black. Although Makro and Game have a pretty nice selection. 🙂 I am going tomorrow morning to buy myself the desk that goes with the new shelf i bought last week. Once the room is done, I’ll post pics.

Leave a Reply

