Today I miss you….

Four years ago, on 28 April 2008, my Father passed away. That was a very heart sore experience. Who would have thought that two and a half months later I would lose another important person in my life, my Grandmother (Ouma L). Today, exactly four years ago we said goodbye to a remarkable woman. She passed away a day after her wedding anniversary. I’d like to think that she missed my Grandfather (Oupa L) so much, that she went to be reunited with him. Yesterday they would have been married 69 years.

So these past two days I’ve been thinking a lot about the loved ones we have had to say goodbye to, and even though it is sad, they know how much we loved them and that we were honoured to have them in our lives.

missing-someone

2 thoughts on “Today I miss you….

Leave a Reply

