I like Grey and I do know he is not a real person!

On Tuesday at work, I stumpled across the book club on the Women 24 site. I had seen it before, but I wasn’t in the mood for working through my lunchtime again, so I browsed the reviews.

I came across Tammy’s review for Fifty Shades of Grey and Fifty Shades of Darker.

Fifty Shades Reading Adventures

I have heard of the books before, but my interest wasn’t really piqued as I did not necessarily want to jump on the bandwagon with the rest of the world. I admit, that I had seen the funny adverts on YouTube and I had seen the funny e-cards (see below), but I did not want to really get involved with books again like I did with Twilight. Because I might have been a little obsessed with Twilight.

Anyway, after reading the review, I wanted to know more about this Christian Grey character. He sounded mysterious. He sounded like he was hiding something. He sounded like a man who knew what he wanted. So, that same evening I went to the bookshop and I bought myself the first two copies.

I got a weird look from the shop assistant who helped me, and an even weirder look from the man who put my purchase in the packet, but I walked out of the shop with my head held high, as I am a modern woman who is not scared of voicing her opinions.

I don’t think I was expecting the sort of book that I did. I was expecting Christian to be older, much older, however, I was pleasantly surprised. I must admit that I haven’t put the book down since. Every time I have a free minute, I grab the book and read. Yes, it isn’t a literary work of art, but it is interesting, I do like the idea of the story line and I do think the main character, Mr Grey himself is broody, moody and oh so grrrrr….  *blush*

I believe there are negotiations for a movie… I just cannot imagine which actor I would like to play Mr Grey. I just would not like Kristin Stewart to play Ana…  because I didn’t like her in Twilight and she has that open mouth breathing thing going on (I think I mentioned that before).

Anyways, I found some funny e-cards online, and thought I’d share.

eating 50-shades-of-grey

So, there you have it, I am a fan of Fifty Shades of Grey and I’m proud to say so. 😀

Have a good day further.

10 thoughts on “I like Grey and I do know he is not a real person!

    • Blanket, I think you’d like this book a lot! I really do… so try and get your hands on a copy. 😉

      PS it will get you all warm and tingly.

  1. I’ve read all the books and really enjoyed them 🙂 I wonder how they are going to do all the interesting scenes in the movie …

    • I honestly don’t know… I’m sure the movie will have to be Rated 18. I just wonder who they are going to get to play the sensual Mr Grey…. cause going through the list of famous actors, I don’t see anyone who would fit the part. Although, maybe I’m just picky?

      • The chick at the bookshop said her vote was for Ian Somerhalder from Vampire Diaries, cause he is “sex on legs”. 😀

        I’m going to have to think this one through nicely.

  2. Pingback: Something funny on a Friday | Kat and her Blog

  3. Pingback: Something funny on a Friday |

Leave a Reply

