30-1-2011

Fact: It was a Sunday…. and according to the Pretoria Traffic department I was travelling 71-75km/h in a 60 km/h zone… However, I have checked and re-checked and they don’t tell me where I supposedly drove over the speed limit on the courtesy letter they sent me. 

I guess I’m going to have to give them a call… before I fork out R 310. 

The worst is that I can hear my  just hear my dad (who has been in the realms of the departed for three years already) telling me I drive like my mother. Too fast!

No further comment on that. LOL!  

But in my defence…. this is only the second traffic fine I’ve received in eight years of driving. Not bad I’d say.

Anyways, have a good Monday.

Take care.

Scarlet.

Leave a Reply

